15. AUG19.00, TUESDAY
LocationRiga Cathedral

Orchestra RIGA

Conductor: Valdis Butāns

Soloist: Sonora Vaice

Organist:  Diāna Jaunzeme – Portnaja


  • Orchestra RIGA: C. Debussy Nuages from cycle Three Nocturnes; Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune; J. S. Bach Prelude and Fugue in Es-Dur BWV 552 (ar. D. Hunsberger); A. DvořákLargo from the Symphony No. 9 (ar. M. Koninkx).
  • Organ solo:  J. S. Bach – Concerto d-moll BWV 596; C. Debussy – La Cathédrale engloutie
  • Vocal solo: J. S. Bach – aria Welt und Himmel, nehmt zu Ohren, A. Dvořák – Mesičku na nebi hlubokém from the opera “Rusalka”.

Tickets available at the Riga Cathedral box offices, “Biļešu paradīze” box offices and