27. AUG.7 PM, Thursday
Online PremiereOrchestra RIGA Youtube account

With the support of the Culture Capital Foundation of Latvia, the Orchestra “Riga” has found an opportunity to present the concert program “Bach, Schubert, Shumann” for a wider audience, offering it free of charge in the Online premiere on the Orchestra “Riga” Youtube channel.

Orchestra RIGA

Conductor: Ainārs Rubiķis

Saxophone solo: Aigars Raumanis

Organ solo: Ilze Reine


F. Schubert / B. Voļaks – Symphony No. 8 (Unfinished)

R. Schumann – Sketch No. 3 Lebhaft from “Four Sketches” for organ solo, op. 58

R. Schumann – Fugue No. 2 Mit sanften Stimmen from “Six Fugues on B-A-C-H” for organ solo, op. 60

R. Schumann / J. Ābols – Traumerei op.15. No.7 for saxophone and orchestra

F. Schubert / B. Voļaks – Allegretto grazioso for saxophone and orchestra

J. S. Bach – Fantasia G-dur BWC 572 for organ solo

J. S. Bach / Alfred Reed – Choralpreliude Jesu bleibet meine Freude

J. S. Bach / Donald Hunsberger – Fantasia & Fugue in c-moll